Submit testimonial
Average rating for King Tree Experts, Inc. is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 24 reviews
Tree Trimming in Tucker, GA
They were curteous, showed up when promised (which I CANNOT say for other services) and did a great job with the branch removal and tree trimming we needed. They left our yeard virtually spotless. Their price was very reasonable. I highly recommend this company.
July 14, 2006
Svonese - Tucker, GA 30084
Tree Removal in Atlanta, GA
This is the second time I've used this company in the last six months, and they were great! I called them the Friday after Thanksgiving and wasn't expecting to hear back from them so quickly. But they called me back on Sunday, visited my house on Monday, and the work was all done by Wednesday. Again, the price was reasonable, and the work well worth it. Courteous. Prompt. Professional. What more could you ask for?
November 30, 2006
Mwaligore - Atlanta, GA 30349
Tree Removal in Ellenwood, GA
I had to destroy a beautiful dying old 3 ft. diameter oak tree with huge branches over the roof of my rental. King Tree answered my call in a half hour with a quote LESS THAN HALF a competing price. They started early rhe next morning and did the job throughly, neatly and promptly. A tip for anyone using KUDZU: Let the service provider know at first contact that you used Kudzu. He will know before he quotes that you have comparison shopped and that good sevice may get him a good review and poor service may get him a poor review. Then let the rest of us know how he did.
January 26, 2007
Kudzuroom - Ellenwood, GA 30294
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Riverdale, GA
Unbelievable service. I had 6 extremely tall trees taken down, including stump grinding in about 1.5 hours. Excellent price, and professional service. Our neighbor was so impressed she hired them on the spot.
April 06, 2007
Amalfi - Riverdale, GA 30274
Tree Removal in Union City, GA
Lee King and his company could not have done a better job for us. They took down several trees form our yard and did a great job doing so, you could not even tell they had been there. They did a great job of cleaning up after themselves. I would recommend this company to anyone.
June 26, 2008
Gucciloafer - Union City, GA 30291
Storm Damage Removal in Fairburn, GA
I hired these guys to remove a huge 30" diameter pine tree that had been struck by lightening. When their bid came in so much lower than any of the other outfits I got bids from, I was a little nervous but I hired them anyway. They turned out to be terrific! Very professional, finished in half a day, and cleaned up everything.
September 11, 2007
SharonE - Fairburn, GA 30213
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Stockbridge, GA
I called for an estimate on a Thursday afternoon. They promised to come out on Friday morning. The representative was there at 8:30 Friday morning and gave me an estimate consistent with or better than others I received. The representative said they would come back that afternoon to remove my tree if they finished their other job early. They were there at about 1:30 that very afternoon. They worked well quickly. They cleaned up the tree, stump, and blew the refuse off the lawn and were on their way at about 3:45. I was impressed by they care they used in removing the tree and I appreciated the condition in which they left my lawn.
September 17, 2007
Nipreg - Stockbridge, GA 30281
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Jonesboro, GA
This is a family owned buisness and the service is they provide is second to none. My wife and I were very impressed with thier professionalism and especially how neat and clen the job site was left. They cut down a 100 foot white oak and removed the stump that was vey close to our house. Unless you knew we had such a large tree you would never know they were there. I highly reccommend them, and will continue to use them trimming existing trees on our property.
March 28, 2008
322322 - Jonesboro, GA 30236
Storm Damage Removal in Sharpsburg, GA
After storm came through, we needed a huge tree removed from back of our fence and across a deep creek. Called several tree removal companies. Most didn't return call or come out for schedueld estimate--except King. Very prompt, professional with estimate. The crew who did the job was a great bunch. Friendly and hard working & this was a tough job. We have several garden areas that needed stonework removed to accomodate the work and machinery. The crew helped me get everything back to normal (actually looks even better). So glad I called them and will do so again if needed.
March 31, 2008
Auburn85 - Sharpsburg, GA 30277
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Peachtree City, GA
Just had King remove 8 30+ foot tree's from a side yard in less than 2 hours. The price was more half what everyone else wanted and service was fantastic. Will not hesitate to call again the next time I need some tree's removed as I know it will be done right.
April 19, 2008
Fluffybear - Peachtree City, GA 30269
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Senoia, GA
These guys are fast, thorough and safe. Took down trees around the yard and if I had not see them, you would not have known they had been there. They have the equipment and the know-how!
May 30, 2008
Tomcat - Senoia, GA 30276
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Stockbridge, GA
They did an excellent job. They were very friendly and very helpful. My neighbor asked for a piece of the tree so he could use it as firewood and they brought it up to his house for free! This is what we call perfect friendly service. We will recommend these guys to everybody and we will definantly use them again. Thanks King Tree Service for a job well done!
January 26, 2009
Zeidler - Stockbridge, GA 30281
Tree Removal in Decatur, GA
I highly recommend this company. Two years ago they took down a 125-year-old oak tree and we had to have them back again recently to take down an even larger and older oak. They have the equipment, expertise and manpower to do the job right and left our yard looking better than when they came. We've already recommended them to several neighbors.
November 19, 2009
Kbndecatur - Decatur, GA 30030
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in East Point, GA
King Tree Experts removed 5 huge pines from our yard in East Point and trimmed a pine that was obscuring our peach tree. Two of the trees that they removed were massive (>100 feet) and covered almost ground to top with vines, Lee King personally came out and did the estimate himself the day after I called. He also took care of making sure that we didn't need a permit. The crew came back a couple of days later and did the job while we were at work. They performed all the work as agreed - they cut down the trees, ground the stumps, and hauled the trees away. Our neighbors said that they worked very quickly, had a large crew, and up-to-date equipment. One neighbor also mentioned that King used several situation-appropriate methods to remove each tree, thus reducing the risk of injury to the crew and our property. When we got home from work, the only clue that they had ever been there was the free pine mulch that they left where the trees had once been. Highly recommended!
April 09, 2010
Onewoodenleg2 - East Point, GA 30344
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Brookhaven, GA
From beginning to end, the service from this company was excellent. Professional and prompt quote from company management. Great service people and who used the top equipment. The workers went way beyond my expectations, leaving my property in immaculate condition. I could not recommend King more highly. I will definitely use them in the future.
July 14, 2010
Brkhaven - Brookhaven, GA 30319
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Tyrone, GA
Best quote - others were double. Clean up was excellent - no mess. Yard looks great. Highly Recommend.
October 11, 2010
Eedaniels - Tyrone, GA 30290
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Decatur, GA
I've used King Tree twice, and each time the bid was a good deal and the work was done on time and exactly how I asked. What really impressed me is their attention to detail with cleanup, care with surrounding plantings and trees, and skill at taking down some very large trees near power lines and overhanging the house. I don't know if there are cheaper groups out there but it is difficult to imagine anyone doing a better job. Both times I ended up with a cleaner yard than before the work was done.
December 21, 2011
Rpf_decatur - Decatur, GA 30030
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Palmetto, GA
We have used King Tree Experts 3 times. Each time they have impressed us with their professionalism and attention to detail. They have trimmed for us, removed a fallen tree, and cleared a piece of land. Also, when trees need trimming, they make the trees look great, not butchered like some others I have seen. Their prices are competitive, and their skill really seals the deal for us.
October 20, 2012
Ponies12 - Palmetto, GA 30268
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Fayetteville, GA
I was VERY pleased with the terrific job that Lee King and his crew did for me. Quick, professional, and great value. No muss, no fuss, in and out with no hassles or headaches along with a perfect clean-up. No surprises or hidden costs, the final bill was exactly what the proposal was. Will DEFINITELY be using King Tree Experts for any future needs. GREAT JOB! GREAT JOB! Thanks!
November 21, 2013
Charlie Waters - Fayetteville, GA 30214
Tree Trimming in Newnan, GA
I planted a row of Leland Cypress trees 26 years ago and they grew into a beautiful privacy wall. However, because I planted them too close together, I needed to thin them. I contacted King Tree Experts at the suggestion of a client and could not have been more pleased. From the day Lee King contacted me to set up an appointment for an estimate, to the call a few days prior notifying me of their approximate ETA, to the day that Luke and his crew arrived for the job - every aspect was professional, thorough and on-estimate. No surprises. Thank you, Lee King, for a most pleasant business experience.
July 29, 2014
SwampDog - Newnan, GA 30263
Tree Removal in Forest Park, GA

I arrived home after a day at work expecting to find the typical mess left by most tree professionals. Instead, everything was perfect. It was neat, clean and no evidence of big, nasty equipment anywhere. I was so amazed I almost forgot to notice why I hired you...to remove a few trees!

You told me that you would take care of everything and that's exactly what you did. You met my every expectation. You were on time, neat, efficient and all at a fair price. Hats off to you and your crew. Keep up the good work Lee!

Campbell's Equipment

September 06, 2016
Mike Campbell - Forest Park, GA 30297
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in College Park, GA

Thank you and King Tree Experts very much for keeping our agreement, showing up on time and completing our job fast without any delays or issues. Even after we added several trees and vines to our job, Andy King and his awesome crew were professional, extremely accommodating and friendly to us and our ever present and curious neighbors. Our neighbors mentioned how appreciative they were with how neat and clean Andy’s crew kept our yard and street area while removing our super large old dead Oak trees. They especially loved the FREE mulch!

We passed out Andy’s cards to several of them and will not hesitate to recommend King Tree Experts to anyone. Tonight at our monthly Historic College Park Neighborhood meeting we will also mention what a great job Andy King, and King Tree Experts did for us.

Thank you again for a great job!

July 29, 2016
Thor S. - College Park, GA 30337
Tree Removal in Atlanta, GA

We just wanted to drop a note today how very, very pleased we were with the great job done by your crew during the removal of a large tree from our home on Canmont Drive in Atlanta yesterday morning. It's been a very stressful week and it meant the world to have a company perform the way they say they're going to. You guys were true to your word, the removal was quick and painless, and a few after the crew arrived there was no evidence that a 70 -foot tree had ever made its home across our lawn. We want to particularly thank Andy King, who went out of his way to keep us informed and saw that things ran smoothly.

Thanks, again. We would not hesitate to recommend King Tree Experts to anyone in the future.

June 27, 2016
Claudia N. - Atlanta, GA 30315
Tree Trimming in Morrow, GA
This is just to thank you for doing such a fine professional job on cutting four large trees in out yard. Your men were certainly pros and your equipment first class. It was an all day job that was completed with a good result. The yard looks great-even better than before. It was a good experience to see experts work. Thank you.
October 02, 2017
Marion H. - Morrow, GA 30260